Coach Peavy's All Stars
            Dream.....Believe.....Do.....
 
 
 

                            
Contact Us                                                                      Coach Peavy's Calendar

DIRECTIONS to Hitting  Locations

Baseball Statistics Explained

 

These athletes are Coach Peavy's choices as real All Stars.....
Not necessarily because of their ultimate level of play..........although they all are pretty good.....
They are All Stars because of their dedication, attitude and work ethic.
Through baseball they have learned the true value of a good work ethic.  I am proud to say they are genuine TEAMMATES and SPORTSMEN.

Baseball teaches participants how to handle life on life's terms......
especially with  great support from parents, grandparents, coaches and mentors.
In this day where some pro athletes who do not feel they are supposed to be role models,
all of these athletes are ideal examples of future role models for younger athletes.
Be proud of the young men and women you are all raising to be great people with the help of the baseball community.....I know I am.
Coach Preston Peavy

 

Nick Senzel
University of Tennessee Freshman All American 2014
Nick Senzel UT Freshman Sensation
Click Photo to Learn More About Sensel from UT Website

Through hard work and dedication, Peavy Student Nick Senzel became the first Freshman cleanup hitter for UT since 1990 and was a big reason for the success of the Vols in 2014.

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (School release)-- Nick Senzel was named a Freshman All-Amercian by Louisville Slugger as selected by the Collegiate Baseball newspaper. He was named to the SEC All-Freshman team last week.
The Farragut product was honored as a designated hitter freshman All-American after hitting .315 with 15 extra-bases hits and tying for the team lead in RBIs with 39.
As UT's cleanup hitter for much of the season, Senzel also stole 14 bases and walked 30 times. He posted a team-best .419 on-base percentage.
Senzel is the first Tennessee player to earn Freshman All-American honors since 2008.
Jason Delay
NATIONAL CHAMP as a FRESHMAN
Vanderbilt University Freshman Catcher 2014
Jason Delay Vanderbilt Catcher
Jason Delay Celebrates Run Scored in College World Series-Click Photo to See Vanderbilt Profile

From Coach Peavy:
Jason's success formula is simple.....Jason Delay is one of the hardest workers I have ever had. Period.
How can you top becoming a National Champ as a Freshman? There is no doubt in my mind that Jason will find a way.

COACH CORBIN QUOTE:
Jason comes to our program with advanced receiving and throwing skills. He has a chance to impact our team behind the plate at a very young age. He also is a high achiever academically.
He has a bright future as a student-athlete at Vanderbilt.
Coleman Williams
Class of 2016
Perfect Game All American 2014
Marist High School War Eagles

Coleman Williams
Click Photo to See Coleman Williams Profile at CHAMPS

Coleman has trained with me since he was a 4 ft. tall 9 year old in Little League...and he has ALWAYS worked hard. Now, Coleman is 16 years old (in 2013) and is 6'1" tall and still growing with a 90 MPH fastball and a lethal bat!

Wake Forest University and Duke University are already looking seriously at Coleman in 2014.


Coleman will be on the Marist High School Varsity roaming center field and playing first base as well as being a major force on the mound while batting in the middle of the batting order.....and I am going to do my best to keep him there because Coleman is a joy to work with.

From Coach Peavy: Coleman Williams is one of my best overall students at his age because he truly has become a student of the game. Coleman has learned truly HOW to hit in our lessons over the past few years..
When asked a technical or tactical question about his swing, Coleman is remarkably accurate in his assessments.....
Hence, his in game adjustments are more often than not, right on..
Watch for Coleman to be a player to reckon with on any team he plays for in the future.with on any team he plays for in the future.

Coach Dan Perez – Marist School comments:
I am writing to give you my evaluation on Coleman Williams from Marist School in Atlanta, Ga. My name is Dan Perez and I was Coleman’s JV Baseball coach last year and will be again this year. Coleman is an extremely gifted player. I want to start off by saying that in 25 years as a baseball coach he has the best bat speed and power for a 9th grader I’ve ever seen. He attacks the ball with an aggressive and consistent approach. I firmly believe that as he matures and his knowledge of the strike zone becomes more consistent he will be a dominant high school hitter that will hit for power and average! Coleman is also a talented pitcher and outfielder. He possesses a very strong arm and he dominated as a pitcher last year as a 9th grader. He also did a great job in right and center field and established himself as my best outfielder when he wasn’t on the mound.
Liam Cotter
Marist High School Class of 2014
Signs with Washington University in St. Louis


Marist War Eagles in Dunwoody, GA
Liam Cotter, class of 2014 at the Marist School in Atlanta, has been a student of Coach Peavy's since the Summer of '09.
Feb. 2012 Height & Weight: 6’ 2” & 205 lbs.
Positions: RHP & First Base (Utility Catcher and Corner Outfielder).

GPA: 3.7 w/ Advandced & AP Courses. Other Activities: Mission Trip, Alter Servers, Duke Talent Identification Program.
Spring Team 2012: Marist JV ; Summer Team 2012: Team Gwinnett
Spring Team 2011: Marist JV ; Summer Team 2011: East Cobb Titans (PO) & Georgia Jackets; Fall Team 2011: Team Gwinnett.
Fastball Velocity: 83 MPH Verified By: FSU Advanced Skills Camp July 29, 2011. Fastball: 80 MPH Verified By: Perfect Game WWBA June 26, 2011.
Pitching (Summer & Fall 2011): 6 - 2; 4 - 0 Pitching ERA: 2.43; 1.16. Pitched to 122 Batters W/Out Walk (Summer 2011 - EC Titans); .83 WHIP( Fall 2011); 25 / 3 Strike Out to Walk Ratio (Fall 2011).
Hitting (Summer & Fall 2011): Batting Avg.: .413% .375% On Base Pct.: .459% Slugging Pct.: .500% (w/ 58.88% Quality ABs).
Among team leaders in Extra Base Hits & RBI s .
Liam helped lead Marist Middle School Team to the championship of the Dunwoody Senior Middle School Baseball League in 2010 with a record of 15 - 1.
Liam led his team in at bats, base hits and RBIs, and hit .447 while playing first base, pitching and occasionally catching for Marist.
Other Sports: Marist JV Basketball (Two Year JV Starter).
From the Perfect Game WWBA 14 U National Championship Blog:
Liam Cotter (Marist High School 2014) went 3 - 3 to lead Team Gwinnett Mizuno Blue to a 5 - 0 win over World of Baseball. "Cotter also tallied three singles, showcasing his line-drive abilities. He also had a flat bat path and a smooth load." June 25, 2010.


From Coach Peavy:
"Liam is a favorite student because the word "can't" is not in his dictionary.....he simply takes what I give him and runs with it. He also has achieved a high level understanding of how to play the game and make adjustments....this is the definition of an "intelligent ballplayer" in my book and I am looking forward to helping Liam achieve a stellar baseball career at any level he desires to play".
From Dan Cotter, Liam's Dad: "One of the reasons for Liam's success is his work ethic and his ability to put into practice what he is taught by his coaches. I attribute his hitting skills to Coach Peavy's unique ability to teach  kids by breaking hitting down into  fundamentals, and then allowing his students  to develop those fundamentals within the context of their own individual styles."
Josh Saavedra
Milton High School Varsity 2014
Class of 2015


Shown Hitting and Pitching at Turner Field,
Josh Saavedra has trained with me for several years.

Happy go lucky at all times, Josh always enjoys himself in baseball. And I enjoy working with him!
And now, he is enjoying himself even more!

After making up his mind in 2012 that he wanted to be all that he can truly be by learning to switch hit, Josh suddenly grew, through hard work, into a genuine force behind the plate for his Milton High School Varsity Team.
 
Josh possesses an exceptional arm, throwing out a high percentage of the runners who dared to try against him. and he is no slouch at the plate, with a ridiculously high on base percentage and developing power.

I expect Josh to lead all of his Teams BY EXAMPLE in 2015. I believe Josh has an opportunity to develop into a top notch College Catcher, with a great arm and a quick bat.


Dedicated.....That Describes
Alex Brewer


Alex Brewer simply makes himself a baseball player.....and he is a great baseball student of the game.

Alex travels frequently from Knoxville to Atlanta to train and he always brings a solid attitude.

Alex always shows that he has worked hard while at home in between lessons in Knoxville and I expect him to Star for his Middle School Team in 2013.

I also expect Alex to lead his future High School Teams and Travel Teams BY EXAMPLE!
 


Felipe Rodriguez 15 Yrs. Old in 2012
Up and Coming Catcher and Slugger from Laredo, TX

Felipe RodriguezFelipe Rodriguez Practicing with Laredo Broncos
Shown above practicing with the Indy Professional Baseball Laredo Broncos when he was 13, Felipe is a young man with an eye towards the future.

Felipe brought his incredible work ethic and spent a week with Coach Peavy in July of 2012 honing his hitting skills.

As you can see from the photo on the right of this page, Felipe is a winning backstop and hitter, helping lead the Laredo Bronco Pony League Team with several homers in the Super Regional, on the way to the Pony League World Series Championship in 2011

Colleges need to look for Felipe in the coming years to captain their teams behind the plate!

Felipe Rodriguez and Coach Peavy
Felipe Rodriguez and Laredo Pony League Champs 2011
Felipe Rodriguez Upper Left in Catcher Gear

 Homeruns Power Comeback For Texans-Final: Laredo Bronco's 10 Chinese Taipei 9

Laredo finished with seven homeruns in the World Series, the most of any team. The 20 total in the Series is the fewest since 2006 (14), 14 less than last year. Taipei did not have a homerun in the series. All 10 rbi in the final for Laredo came from the fifth spot and lower in the lineup, including E. Rodriguez' four and Aguilar's three. Garza, F. Rodriguez and Martinez had the others. The bat-around in the Laredo fourth was the sixth total in the Series.

2nd inning
Laredo:
 Felipe Rodriguez stroked a lead-off single, moved to second on a sacrifice bunt and scored on a double to center by Bernie Martinez. A popout ended the inning. 
Taipei: 
With one out, Wei-Hao Chen doubled to left, moved to third on a groundout and scored on Ku-Fan Wang's single to center. Wang stole second and third and scored on a throwing error.

6th inning
Laredo:
 With one out, Isaac Gutierrez doubled over the third-base bag. David Garza singled to left, moving Gutierrez to third. Felipe Rodriguez singled to left, scoring Gutierrez. 
Taipei: 
After one out, Chia-Cheng Lin reached on an error. Chia-Wei Chang hit into a forceplay and was stranded..

 

Glen Johnson
 Pace University, NY

Glen JohnsonHoJo and Glen Johnson
Glen Johnson, shown above with his Dad Howard Johnson (HoJo) former All Star & current Hitting Coach of the NY Mets, will be a Senior in 2011 at Pace University in NY.

Glen played with the Westhampton Aviators in the Atlantic Collegiate Baseball League's Hampton Division in the Summer of 2010. In the previous Summer, Johnson played for the summer collegiate baseball Peninsula Oilers in the Alaskan Baseball League &  the Summer before that played for the ACBL New York Metro Cadets.

Continually grooming his skills for a shot at the Major Leagues, after the 2010 Summer season was done, Glen came to Coach Peavy in August of 2010 to rework his swing from both sides of the plate in preparation for his important Senior season at Pace and hopefully, the 2011 MLB Draft.

Following in his famous father's footsteps is a dream Johnson is determined to make a reality, so let's follow Glen's path to the Major Leagues in the 2011 season with Pace University HERE.

Johnson-Glen1Johnson-Glen2

From Coach Peavy: "Shown above working with our new Timeline Training System with High Speed Motion Analysis, Glen is an excellent student of the game with a superior work ethic. He showed me a lot in 7 days in Immersion Training in our Atlanta Training Studio...

"Glen is "Mr. One More" to me....because he is always asking for one more swing...one more swing.....I believe he learned a lot in Atlanta and will continue to work the practice system & principles he was taught while here, until he reaches his goal of being an equal hitter from both sides of the plate."

"On top of that, because of his love of the game and enthusiasm, Glen was a genuine pleasure to work with. I think he will make a great position player in the Major Leagues one day soon."

Johnson-Glen3

Jackson Armstrong

Home: Dunwoody, GA     Birth date: 10/11/1994     Positions: OF/IF/P
School: Marist School     Grade: 10th
School Baseball Experience:
Marist JV Team - 9th grade (2010)     Marist Middle School Team – 7th & 8th grade (2008-2009)
Travel Baseball Experience:    
East Cobb Indians 16U     Sandy Springs Longhorns – 2yrs (2008-2009)     Wills Park Fire – 3yrs (2005-2007)

Jackson plans to play for Marist again spring of 2011. Jackson will be playing for the East Cobb Indians in the upcoming 2011 spring & summer season. He opted to not play travel ball this past spring & summer (2010) so he could focus on his school ball. He played with the Marist Varsity summer team this past summer.

Update May 3, 2011 Final Season Stats:
BA: .488   OB%: .615   SLG%: .674   OPS: 1.289

From Jackson’s Dad,  Keith Armstrong:
Jackson has worked with various professional hitting instructors since the age of 8 and all have had some degree of positive influence on his hitting but none compare to Coach Peavy. Jackson has always had a natural sweet swing but he didn’t quite have the mental part of hitting down or all the right mechanics until he started working with Coach Peavy. Coach Peavy not only teaches the fundamentals of hitting better than anyone I have ever met he understands the psyche of young athletes and instills confidence in them. Coach Peavy has taught Jackson how to understand all aspects of his swing and as a result Jackson is even more confident at the plate.”

Jackson Armstrong
From Coach Peavy: "Jackson is a favorite among my students, because he has learned so much and come so far in a very short period of time....and when he gets a concept right, he clearly enjoys himself and puts even more energy into it, which is rewarding to me as a teacher. He is an exceptionally intelligent ballplayer and I feel Jackson is going to be a doubles machine for Marist in 2011."
Christian McCarroll
Queen Creek, Arizona

From Christian's Dad, Richard McCarroll:

Christian has worked with several hitting coaches in the past and has some success, but nothing compared to the success he had with Coach Peavy.

We flew out from Arizona to go through the week long immersion training and oh my gosh what a difference it has made. Coach Peavy has a way to not only teach the fundamentals of the swing but the mental aspects of it too.

Christian has never had the power or the confidence to hit the ball over the fence. That has changed after going through the immersion training. Christian has been able to hit homeruns at will.

During All-Star tryouts he took the first pitch over the right center field fence way deep into the parking lot. He was the only player to hit one out and no one else even came close.

I can’t thank Coach Peavy enough for what he his has done.
We are looking forward to making an annual trip to Georgia to work with Coach Peavy.
Casey Innis
Mountain View High School     Lawrenceville, Ga.
"Casey started playing travel ball at the early age of 9, he was always the big kid on the team and has always had a big bat. During his early years he was a team leader and always had one of the highest BA's on the teams he played with. Casey has worked very hard at being the best by putting in the extra time that it takes to excel in sports. This hard work paid off as at the age of 15 he made the Varsity Baseball Team at Mountain View HS in Lawrenceville, Ga and was the starting first baseman."

"Casey finished his first season with a .327 BA. In 2011, Casey made the Varsity Team for the second straight year."
 
"We first met Coach Peavy when Casey was 10 years old when he worked with our team over spring break. His approach to the fundamentals of building a pro swing has been instrumental in developing Casey into a player that leads his team in batting average, slugging percentage and on base percentage."

"We feel very fortunate to have met Coach Peavy and are confident that by continuing to work with him and practicing his techniques that Casey will have the best chance at advancing to the next level."
 Mark and Lisa Innis


From Coach Peavy: 
"Casey Innis is one of my favorites, because he never let's anything defeat him or get him down.
Baseball is such a lesson in humility....few can weather the life lessons taught through baseball. But, I think Casey can.
I am looking forward to seeing Casey continue to grow in baseball and in life"

Steven Voigt
UPDATES:
Steven Became the Closer for the Young Harris University Team in 2010
Camden County High School Graduate Played in 2008 for Augusta State University

From Coach Peavy:
Put very simply, Steven Voigt is one of best students, specifically because of his unbeatable work ethic.

Steven helped carry Camden High to it's best season in history, hitting, pitching and at shortstop.

AUGUSTA, Ga. -- Augusta State and Valdosta State split a non-conference baseball doubleheader Saturday afternoon at Lake Olmstead Stadium. ASU took the first game 6-1 behind a solid pitching effort from freshman right-hander Steven Voigt. In only his third start. Voigt (2-0) struck out five and walked just one batter in seven innings, giving up four hits and one run.
Kevin Owens went 4-for-5 with a pair of RBI and Alex Sickman was 3-for-4 with a run scored. Alex Walker and Darren Swift each scored two runs. Chris Tyler worked two scoreless innings, allowing a hit and striking out one.
Steve Turner took the loss for the Blazers, surrendering five hits and four runs in 1.1 innings. Adam Harmych logged 4.2 innings of relief and was charged with six hits and two runs. Thomas Tripp gave up two hits over the final two innings.
The Jags and Blazers play the rubber game of the series on Sunday, Feb. 17 at 12:30 p.m. at Lake Olmstead Stadium.
Joey Warren     Augusta State Athletic Media Relations Director


At Right Above, Augusta State Freshman Steven Voigt, Jr. throwing first pitch at Yankee Stadium, May 3, 2008.
Photo courtesy of NY Yankees

Video of the first pitch available online at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmDdJ70zWCQ

Augusta State University Freshman Throws First Pitch at Yankee Stadium
Honors Fallen Navy SEAL Father

Augusta State University Freshman, Steven Voigt, threw the first pitch at Yankee Stadium in honor of his father, Navy SEAL Steven Voigt, who lost his life in a helicopter crash in the Persian Gulf in 1996. Voigt and his grandmother, Ann, were guests of the NY Yankees and the Special Operations Warrior Foundation, a non-profit organization funding Steven's college education.

New York (PRWEB) May 8, 2008 -- Augusta State University freshman Steven Voigt had the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to walk to the center mound of Yankee Stadium and throw the ceremonial first pitch during Military Appreciation Day, May 3rd.


Augusta State University freshman Steven Voigt, Jr. throwing first pitch at Yankee Stadium, May 3, 2008. Photo courtesy of NY Yankees
Video of the first pitch available online at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmDdJ70zWCQ

The New York Yankee organization has always been so supportive of the men and women who proudly serve in our military

The first pitch was part of the New York Yankees' salute to America's military personnel which also paid tribute to fallen service members, including Voigt's father, Petty Officer Steven Voigt, a Navy SEAL who lost his life in the Persian Gulf while conducting helicopter operations in 1996.

Voigt and his grandmother, Ann, were invited to be part of the pre-game activities by the Special Operations Warrior Foundation (www.specialops.org), a Tampa-based organization that provides full college educations to the surviving children of special operations personnel killed in combat or training.

Voigt attends Augusta State University with the help of the Special Operations Warrior Foundation. He is studying Business Management and also plays baseball for the university's team, the Jaguars.

Before a sold-out crowd of fans who cheered him on, Voigt threw a perfect fast ball to Yankees catcher Jose Molina.

The Army's premiere parachute team, the Golden Knights, were unable to jump into the stadium due to the weather, they were on the field to present the Voigt family a personalized poster from the jump team. Country singer and former Army Ranger, Keni Thomas, performed the National Anthem.    

As they have done for the past 28 years, the Special Operations Warrior Foundation provides full scholarship funding for the sons and daughters of fallen special operations personnel. The foundation provides college scholarship grants, not loans, to cover tuition, books, fees, room and board.

"The New York Yankee organization has always been so supportive of the men and women who proudly serve in our military," said John T. Carney Jr., SOWF President and Chief Executive Officer. "We were thrilled to have one of our students throw the first pitch and honored on the field."

The Warrior Foundation, a four-star rated charity by Charity Navigator, has seen 123 of its students graduate college, and currently has 111 students enrolled in colleges and universities across the country. There are another 500 children who have yet to reach college age in the foundation's program. In 2007, the Warrior Foundation provided $1.5 million in scholarship grants and educational counseling to the children of military special operations personnel.

Stephen Karis

Marietta, Ga

Stephen was picked up by the Kennesaw Mustangs (a 10u travel team) in the Fall of 2009 as a 9 year old.  It was his first season of playing travel ball. He worked his way up to a starting right field position and held the number 2 batting spot in the line-up for the entire Spring season.  During the 2009 Fall and 2010 Spring season the Mustangs had a 45 wins and 25 losses record and he contributed with these hitting stats for the Spring season:

Games Played     47
Plate Appearances     116
At Bats      98
Hits        43
RBI’s      38
1B           30
2B           9
3B           2
HR          2
BB           14
Batting Avg.        0.439
Slugging %           0.633
On-Base%           0.526
Contact %            0.847

 

Karis1Karis2Karis3

From Stephen's Dad, Tom Karis:
“Since we started with your instructional hitting program when Stephen was 8, we have developed a solid foundation and very good understanding of “the art of hitting”.  Using your principals of footwork, separation and flat hands through the hitting zone, we continue to improve and build upon that foundation.  And the most rewarding outcome (in addition to solid hitting statistics), is the education that I have come away with to help Stephen between instructional sessions, and the fact that Stephen can now recognize his own “opportunities for improvement”.  We’re looking forward to continuing our program with you and advancing to the next levels of hitting."    Tom Karis

From Coach Peavy: "Stephen is a joy to work with, because he really wants to learn the game just like my big guys do. And the enthusiasm shows in his work, as he works similar routines to my older, more advanced players & he is beginning to grasp the more advanced concepts of hitting that I insist all my players learn, no matter what their age....As we build SMART hitters that can make adjustments, not just do mindless drills without knowing the purpose."

"I think Stephen can go as far as his drive & desire will take him in baseball."

Caleb Holt

Kathryn, Ga


From Coach Peavy:
Caleb Holt is one of my favorite students, primarily because he simply never quits and never gives up and his work ethic is second to none.
He came to Atlanta frequently from Kathryn, Ga and showed me each trip that he had been implementing and working everything he had been taught....In the midst of changing schools and programs between his Junior and Senior years, Caleb built himself into a major contributor for his new high school, culminating with a GISA All Star selection and a trip to Troy State to play with the best of the rest in the state.....I can truly say he learned how to get out of the game what he put in, which was considerable.....
I am very proud to have helped Caleb reach for the stars and become a true All Star, because of his terrific attitude and approach, which will also serve him well throughout the rest of his life's endeavors.

Coach Peavy,
These are some of the pictures that I think show how I best implemented the baseball principles you taught me. At the beginning of the season I struggled, but as the season when on and I was better able to implement what you were teaching me, I began to experience greater success.
At the end of the season the GISA coaches were asked to nominate top senior players on their team. I and another player on my team were nominated by Coach Fitzpatrick. However, I was chosen to participate in the game. It was a great experience that I will never forget.
I played on Troy State’s baseball field in Troy, Alabama and I had the opportunity to play with some of the best players in Georgia and Alabama. I batted twice and earned two walks.
Coach Peavy, you taught me not to swing at junk and to trust myself. I would have loved to have had a hit, but the guy didn’t give me anything worth hitting. If it had not been for you I would have been up at the plate swinging at anything and never seeing the ball. Because of what you taught me I was able to help my team. We beat the Alabama All-Stars 12 – 1.      Sincerely, Caleb Holt

Nick Saavedra
Alpharetta, Ga


From Coach Peavy:
Definitely one of my hardest workers......with patience and perseverance Nick has molded himself into quite a fine hitter....his upside for the future is tremendous. Look for Nick and his never say die attitude for the Milton Eagles in Alpharetta, Ga.


OF/C/P

Milton High School Freshmen Team

Milton Eagles (8th grade feeder)

Windward Rangers

Wills Park Fire

From Nicks Dad, Manny Saavedra::
"As a Dad and Coach:"
"Once Nick started working with Coach Peavy using his fundamental approach to building a swing, Nick's hitting and confidence improved tremendously. He is much more confident at the plate and understands each aspect of the swing and can diagnose and correct aspects of his swing if necessary. The drills/methods that Coach Peavy uses truly teach the player how to develop a swing and the improvements can be seen in my sons and other players who have been instructed by Coach Peavy."

"Coach Peavy’s approach to hitting instruction is the best I have seen in my 10 years of coaching recreational and travel baseball teams."
Thanks,   Manny

Tucker Lloyd
Age 7 in 2009

Yes....Even our young ones are asked to work to high levels!
Shoelaces to the pitcher, heel to the sky, flat hands & beautiful balance!

From Coach Peavy & Coach Voigt:
Tucker Lloyd is a favorite because he has one of the best attitudes of any athlete in our group & is a joy to work with!


From Chris Lloyd, Tucker's Dad:
"Coach Peavy,"
" Just wanted to give you a big thank you (and Coach Voigt) for working with Tucker.  He has made huge strides in the short amount of time you have worked with him (couple months). I have attached a picture someone took of him batting this weekend at our tournament at ATPP.   Although the picture is from an earlier game - later that day he drove in the GW RBI on a line drive to center field in the bottom of the 8th Inning (7U's only play 6 innings) with 2 outs in the championship game."
"Thank you again!     Chris Lloyd"

Andrew Gleason
Catcher/Outfielder at Southern Poly in Marietta, Ga.


From Coach Peavy: Andrew Gleason is a hitting student with me in Marietta, Ga.
Andrew has an incredible work ethic. He came to me in 2006 with a swing in need of improvement.....
With dedication & a lot of hard work, Andrew completely transformed his swing in a short period of time with the information & training tools given him, turning into a line drive machine! I really enjoy watching him swing the bat!

Update April 30, 2007:
Andrew finished his season on a tear with a .357 batting average.

Andrew finished College in 2008 with a career .345 Batting Average.

With Andrew's help in centerfield, Southern Poly finished 47-18 in the SSAC.

Andrew played at Dunwoody High School, near Atlanta, Ga.
In the Summer of 2006, Andrew made the all-star team for the Georgia Dugout Club Summer League and was voted most dedicated by his teammates at Gardner-Webb University in 2006.


Click On the RIGHT Photo Above to See a Windows Media Video (WMV) of Andrew lacing an outside fastball & then adjusting for an outside changeup.....And, yes, that is the "crack of the bat" with real wood!!

From Andrew Gleason: "Coach Peavy breaks hitting down so it's simple and easy to understand. Following Coach Peavy's methods has helped me fully understand my swing and how to make adjustments from game to game. I am finally hitting the ball like I should be & feel like there is still room to make my swing even better following Coach's drills & techniques."

BELOW is what a REAL HIGH SPEED VIDEO by Coach Peavy looks like.    View This Bomb Below by Andrew Gleason in an AVI File in QUICKTIME ONLY by Clicking Photo.   High Speed Internet needed. 34MB File.
BEST RESULTS: We recommend you RIGHT click the videos and SAVE them, and then PLAY them in QuickTime ONLY
for best viewing results, because it DOES play high performance, high frame rate videos well and it DOES let you open multiple videos at the same time side by side. Windows Media Player does NOT work well-it skips frames. All of our High Performance High Speed Motion Analysis Systems come with QuickTime installed.

Download QuickTime Player to Play High Performance AVI File


Click Photo to Play AVI High Speed Video

Mike McGuire, from St. Peters College in New Jersey

Mike McGuire Jr. was a  Junior in 2008...in 2006 & 2007 Mike led many offensive categories for the D1 St. Peters Baseball Team as a Baseball Scholarship Athlete at Division I St. Peters College.
Prior to college Mike received many baseball honors including All New England in 2005.
Mikes career high school batting average was in excess of .400 & he hit .505 in 2005.

Update April 17, 2008:
McGuire leading St. Peters with an OPS of .997

Update 2008: McGuire comes out swinging heavy in first six games of 2008...including a 400+ ft homer including just barely missing 2 others.......has 8 RBI in first 6 games......

Summer of 2007: Playing for the Jersey Tides in the Atlantic Baseball Confederation,
Mike hit .358, had 3 homers and 25 + RBI's and had a slugging percentage over .526 with an on-base percentage of over .450. He had 12+ doubles and a triple. He played first base exclusively. His OPS is an impressive .976. The Tides won the league and Mike led them in hitting.

Spring Season of 2007:Using Coach Peavy's methods, Mike McGuire boosted his OPS (On Base PLUS Slugging Percentage) over 70 points from .821 in 2006 to .891 in 2007 & led his Div. 1 Team in Homers.
OPS is a major indicator of a hitters efficiency...in fact a .900 OPS is considered top of the game in the Major Leagues.

May 22, 2006: 
Dear Coach Peavy,
      "I wanted to thank you again for helping me with my swing.  Our season just ended on Saturday and I was very happy with my performance this season.  I ended the season batting .301 with 47 hits.  I had team high 11 doubles and 2 homeruns. I was second on the team with 25 RBI, 28 walks, a .410 slugging percentage, and a .411 on base percentage. I was named to the New Jersey Collegiate Baseball Associations All Rookie Team and I have been nominated for MAAC rookie of the year. I could not have made these accomplishments without your help.  Thank you again and I will continue to work hard and hopefully we will get to work with each other again soon.
"
Mike McGuire

Watch This Terrific At-Bat  by Clicking the Photo on the LEFT From March 2008
As Mike Works The Count & Gets His Pitch To Hit..Plays in Windows Media Player

CLICK HERE or click photo on RIGHT above to play a montage of Mike's at bats and home runs from 2007 in Windows Media Player.

From Coach Peavy:
"
Mike McGuire has a positive attitude & terrific work ethic. Combining his naturally good hands & eyes with a learned, leveraged efficiency & fully applied core strength should result in a substantial jump in his power output, making an already successful style even better............I look forward to his success at St. Peters."

From Mike McGuire:
“I knew that what it took to be successful in high school would not necessarily carry forward at a higher level. I sought out an instructor that had proven success & I found that in Coach Peavy.”

"I spent 4 days in Atlanta & received personal instruction from Coach Peavy. While I have much work ahead of me I am confident the “Pro-Swing” technique will be a key to my success in college & beyond.

"I highly recommend that any serious hitter should visit Coach Peavy. The results are truly amazing."
Mike McGuire   # 22   St Peters College

Coach Peavy Sponsored the Sandy Plains Prowlers 11U Team in 2008

CLICK HERE to go to the Prowlers Page on peavynet.com

 

Coach Peavy and his staff worked with the entire Oregon Park Outlaws Team in 2009 including their Coaching Staff headed by Manager Roy Jeffers.
Training included Complete Team Hitting and Team Catching, featuring Coach Peavy and Coach Andrew Gleason of Coach Peavy's Baseball Training Staff.

 

Brittany Ellington
Collins Hill Eagles Fastpitch

From Coach Peavy:
Brittany has to be a favorite among my students because of her incredible dedication and work ethic.
She is versatile in the field and is truly a complete 5 Tool Player!
I expect her to be a complete terror at the plate in 2008 and beyond.

4 year starter on Varsity at Providence Christian Academy

Gwinnett County Team of The Month, 11th Grade

1st Team All Gwinnett County, 11th and 12th grade

Honorable Mention All State, 11th Grade

Esther Award (Exemplifying Christian Leadership)

   12th Grade

1st Team All Region, 11th Grade

2nd Team All Region, 12th Grade

UPDATE: Brittany signed to play with:

From her Dad, Rusk Ellington:
"
As a parent and coach I have always sought out the best instructors that could help my daughter achieve her goals.  I look for someone who is knowledgeable, encouraging and gets along extremely well with their students. I have found that man in Coach Preston Peavy. 
His ability to teach along with his positive reinforcement have been a blessing to our family. What started out as an eight lesson trial period has turned into four months of instruction. 
My daughter this past week received her first scholarship offer and I attribute this to her hard work with Coach Peavy. 
She plans on working with Coach Peavy throughout her college years of softball."

Brian Kelaher, Brown University

Targeted Practice & Dogged Perseverance Pays.....All Coach Peavy's students can learn from Brian!

Brian  was a four-year varsity starter at Avon Old Farms High School, where he captained the 2004 League Championship team. He received the Juan Comella Award for inspired play. Kelaher was named the team MVP in 2003 when again Avon won the League Championship. At the age of 16, he became a member of the 18U team and was the recipient of the Golden Bat Award in 2003.

From Coach Peavy:
I am exceptionally proud of Brian Kelaher because of his never give up attitude.


Kelaher (Farmington, CT) played for Brown University with mixed results through 2007.
In January of 2008, Brian came to Atlanta to work with Coach Peavy with heavy immersion training & carried his terrific work ethic & practice routines back to Brown for the 2008 season.

Early in the 2008 season, Brian occasionally came off the bench but kept up his practice & work routine he learned while in Atlanta.....and when his chance came he made the most of it by immediately posting a .316 batting average with a .382 On Base Percentage
.

Boomer Rivera, Slick Fielding Infielder at
Xaverian High School, Staten Island, NY

Coach Peavy's student, Adrian " Boomer " Rivera 5' 10" 150 lbs.
Xaverian High School. Played on the Freshman Gold Team.
Superior glove at shortstop-Ozzie Smith type defensive player. Colleges need this young man to anchor their infield.

BA .435 in Staten Island League with a .552 OBP Catholic League BA .750 with a .783 OBP
All other games BA .588 with a .667 OBP

Won the New York City Freshmen Catholic Championship. Won the Junior Varsity Championship.
Was the MVP his freshman year.

 

Justin DeShan
Chattahoochee High School
Young Harris College

Justin is shown above signing the letter of intent with Coach Robinson & his parents Pete and Charlotte DeShan.

Coach Peavy's Student Justin DeShan
Signs Letter of Intent with Young Harris College

From Coach Peavy: "Hard work pays off. Justin DeShan worked through adversity to receive a scholarship to play baseball at Young Harris College. I am very proud of Justin and his work with me in the summer of 2008 which led to a successful tryout and offer from Coach Rick Robinson."

May 26, 2007 Update:
Justin is Fresh off of a 2 Home Run Game

A tireless worker and a favorite among my students,
Justin is not only a quality hitter, but is also a top notch pitcher and will only get better.

 


Justin's motion looks a bit like Kevin Brown, doesn't it?

During the summer of 2008, Justin worked hard on a full pitching and hitting program with Coach Peavy, including learning a strength training routine, a pitching specific strength regimen, high speed motion analysis of his pitching motion and the resultant pitching specific training routine to develop easy velocity, minimize injury potential, build a leveraged and synchronized pitching movement for him specifically to maximize command with a full arsenal of pitches.

Justin realized a significant gain in leverage and velocity to with much easier command. Coach Peavy expects him to continue to progress in his natural velocity to the 90 to 94 MPH range while in college......with 5 to 7 different pitches with command! A full tool set!



From Justin on May 26, 2007:
"Today we had our first 2 games of the season.  I threw a complete game with 1 earned run in the first game.  In the second game I hit 2 home runs to put our team over Dawsonville 14 to 4. I finally got that perfect backspin hit that we have been looking for on the second homerun (It was a high pitch too!)  I really think that this new batting stance with the leg lift has paid off."
Thank you, Justin DeShan

Garrett Retka from Minnesota

Garrett Retka from Minnesota Traveled to Atlanta for a Week to Learn
Step by Step to a Pro Swing with Coach Peavy.

YOU Can Do the Same....Come to Atlanta to work with Coach Peavy Personally.

 

Garrett Retka plays for the CCVL League Champion Hastings Hawks in Minnesota & has played in the Northern League.
Garrett is also the Baseball Coach for Henry Sibley HS in Minnesota
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note From Coach Peavy:
"
When Garrett was in Atlanta, he SUBSTANTIALLY improved his batspeed & bat tip control technique. IN FACT, after he continues the techniques & drills he learned in Atlanta, I expect him to realize a USEABLE BATSPEED INCREASE IN GAMES of OVER 20 MPH!"

 

From Garrett Retka: 
"As a player & high school coach I wanted to make myself a better hitter & coach. I decided to have Coach Peavy break down my swing & put it back together. I was really pleased with my increase in bat speed & my new pin point focus technique I now take to the plate as well as give to my players.

"Coach Peavy taught me the proper swing timing & triggering mechanisms through his very easy to follow drills & training sequences. I know that if I continue to follow the drills & his suggestions I will have a good year at the plate."

"As a instructor, I couldn't have asked for a better individual. He was great with me & I was thankful to be able to see him use his teaching style with a variety of ages all of whom had a great time, along with getting results."

"Thanks again Coach Peavy for making me & my players better hitters."
Garrett Retka-Henry Sibley HS -Minnesota

Chris Jensen, William & Mary College

UPDATE: November 02, 2006 Freshman Catcher Jensen launched his
first College Home Run for William & Mary College in Virginia.

10/02/06 WILLIAMSBURG, Va. - The William and Mary baseball team held its annual Green and Gold World Series, an intra-squad three-game scrimmage, this past weekend at Plumeri Park.

Update April 25, 2006 has agreed to bring his hitting skills to William & Mary College!

Update March 17, 2006: Jensen is batting .438 in his first 8 games of 2006 & is a terrific team leader for Wesleyan, running the game like a pro behind the plate.......the following article is from
www.GaVarsity.com

ACC TEAM INTERESTED IN WESLEYAN CATCHER
John Marchant, GAVarsity.com
Roswell (GA) - Wesleyan catcher Jensen is starting to gain interest from many of College Baseball's top recruiters. Jensen had always been one of the best defensive catchers in the peach state, but as a sophomore, with a .340 batting average, he wanted to improve on his hitting. Now as a senior, currently is hitting .438 after eight games with the Wolves. Now Jensen can add "Great Hitter" to his resume. GAVarsity.com talked to Wesleyan Coach Mike Shaheen about the talented catcher's recruiting process.
Check out the rest of this story at the link:
http://gavarsity.rivals.com/content.asp?CID=522787

Jensen is a high school senior at Wesleyan School in Norcross in 2006. He has achieved honor roll or merit list almost every semester of high school & maintains a 3.5 GPA while taking honors & AP classes. He was recognized for his outstanding achievements academically, athletically & in the community with the nomination of the Wendy's High School Heisman Award. He is also an Eagle Scout. He has been selected by school faculty & athletic coaches to participate in the Gwinnett County IDEALS Athletic Leadership & the Gwinnett County Youth Leadership Forum. As a senior, he is a Peer Leader at his school & spends time mentoring a group of freshmen.

As a two sport Varsity athlete in football & baseball, has earned seven Varsity letters. He has been recognized with selection for the All Gwinnett County Academic baseball team, the Gwinnett County touchdown club has awarded him the Cecil Morris Award & he is a member of the All Gwinnett County Offensive Honor Roll.

developed & executed his own community service project that provided books, movies, CD's & other educational items to thirteen different local non profit agency's that assist the underprivileged, abused or ill members of our community. He has also sent several boxes of entertainment items to three US Navy ships to help entertain our troops. He also spent a week working on a mission trip last spring.

Chris will be playing baseball at the collegiate level. He has interest and offers from several schools, including Emory University, Tulane University, Rhodes College, University of the South, William & Mary and Furman University.



Jensen Launches a Home Run
Click on Photos above to play a Windows WMV Video in Media Player of 2 Home Runs!

From Pete Jensen  (Father of Chris Jensen)
"Coach Peavy has been working with Chris for a year on improving his bat speed & consistency of his swing.  Coach Peavy's explanation of the swing & drills utilized have given an elevated confidence level & produced a higher average(.395) & slugging percentage(.675) in his high school season."

"Due to Coach Peavy's commitment to & 'hard work, 
over a dozen universities have contacted resulting in several scholarship offers including Division I schools."

From Coach Peavy:
" Chris is an especially dedicated worker, keeping himself in top shape through hard work & disciplined practice. is taking the principles & methods I taught him & working the drills, simply willing himself to success in 2006 through dedication & hard work. His power numbers to ALL fields should jump in 2006 just as they did in 2005, as he fully involves his considerable core strength & gets completely leveraged in his swing, further multiplying his strengths."

 

DJ Juhlke, Augustana College, SD

Hard Work + Good Information = Success

DJ Juhlke is a remarkable example of dedication. In 2005, after a .205 season with the Augustana College Vikings, DJ contacted Coach Peavy about a program to improve his hitting skills.

First, Coach Peavy responded by having DJ send in a hitting video for a Computerized Video Motion Analysis. Then, DJ purchased consultation time with Coach Peavy by phone, to go over the Motion Analysis in fine detail & to outline specific objectives at the plate with specific corrections DJ required to achieve a timely hitting motion, including several new timing keys for his stride, coupled with the full utilization & release of DJ's considerable potential power.

DJ received Coach Peavy's Step by Step to a PRO Swing Hitting Drills video and went to work during the off season building a new hitting motion with Coach Peavy's full drill set, in preparation for the 2006 season.

 The result in 2006? See for yourself......Batting average up 154 points! Slugging Percentage up 115 points!

2006:    
33 D.J. Juhlke AVG .359  AB 128  R 40  H 46   2b 9  HR 5  RBI 37   TB 70  SLG% .547  BB 30   SO 16  OB% .497
2005:    
33 D.J. Juhlke  AVG .205  AB 44   R 44   H 9   2b 4   HR 2  RBI 12   TB 19  SLG% .432  BB 19   SO 9   OB%  .478


Final 2007 Stats for DJ Juhlke

Player                         AVG  GP-GS    AB   R   H  2B  3B  HR RBI   TB SLG% BB HBP SO GDP OB% SF SH SB-ATT

D.J. Juhlke, AC............  .390  36-31   100  17  39   9   0   3  26   57  .570   7   9  23   1  .466   2   0   3-3

2007 OPS: 1.036 !!!

Now, DJ's only complaint is they don't want to pitch to him because he powders everything!

You can accomplish similar results with good information & a positive work ethic like DJ's!

 

Kyle Koger from Ashburn Virginia

2007 Bishop O’Connell High School Baseball “Most Valuable Player”

WCAC All-Conference Selections: 1st Team 2007
Utility Player Kyle Koger, O’Connell, Sr.
from http://www.dcsportsfan.com/default.aspx?ArticleID=1261&Page=All


TOURNAMENTS & SHOWCASES
2005 O’Connell HS: Washington Catholic Athletic Conference (WCAC) Tournament Semi-Finals
2005 O’Connell HS: Virginia Independent Schools (VIS) State Tournament Semi-Finals
2005 Northern Virginia Blackhawks: Continental Amateur Baseball Association (CABA) Virginia State Tournament Runner Up
2005 Bridgewater College Fall Showcase
2005 George Mason University Fall High School Instructional Showcase

Kyle's father, Dale Koger, was a member of the Virginia Tech Hokie baseball team & is currently the General Manager of Turner Construction Sports overseeing the construction operations of major sports facility projects across the country, including the homes of the Philadelphia Eagles, Denver Broncos, Seattle Seahawks & more. Stay tuned for his next exciting projects. Read more about Dale's projects in the VA. Tech Magazine.

Dale Koger, VP of Turner Construction.....
Turner Awarded Contract To Construct New Yankee Stadium In Bronx, N.Y.

See http://www.turnerconstruction.com/corporate/content.asp?d=5562

3.26.06 UPDATE from Dale Koger: Hi Coach:
Although we're only one week into the regular season,
you were right when you said Kyle might surprise some folks this Spring. In his third AB yesterday, on a 1-2 count, he went "yard" to straight away CF, about 360'.
For the week, he was 4-for-7, 4 RBI, 3 runs.
In a come-from-behind win on Thursday, he had a two-out single in the bottom of the last inning and went on to score the winning run....got his name in The Washington Post for that.
Will keep you posted. I've already had several people say, "the instruction in Atlanta seems to be paying off".
Thanks for everything, Coach, and we will be back down to see you.

From Dale Koger:
"When Kyle & I arrived & began the 4 day session with Coach Peavy, we found Coach to be very detailed in his explanation of the areas in which he saw the most chances for significant improvement. Coach Peavy explained some very sophisticated concepts in terms that were easy to understand for Kyle & for me.

The key to this experience - in my opinion - was presenting the new information in such a way that both the athlete & the parent understood it - that is the only way to achieve "buy in" or commitment of the athlete & his day to day reinforce of the principles, which in our case will be me.

I took a lot of notes so that I could work with Kyle when we returned home to further embed the new Peavy fundamentals into Kyle's permanent swing mechanics. So far, I believe Kyle is making exceptional progress, even though Coach Peavy tweaked about 6 or 7 things about his swing.

I know of dozens of young hitters that I believe would benefit greatly from working with Coach Peavy, & I intend to make them & their parents aware the opportunity that is available through VSI Baseball."

Note From Coach Peavy:
"
When Kyle was in Atlanta, he SUBSTANTIALLY improved his batspeed & learned to involve his core strength in the swing much more effectively. IN FACT, if he continues the techniques & drills he learned in Atlanta, I expect him to realize a LARGE, VIRTUALLY EFFORTLESS BATSPEED INCREASE with no loss of fine tip bat control. The next season should be a big season for Kyle"

"Kyle has come to Atlanta several times to work with me, learning my Step by Step to a Pro Swing Hitting methods. Because of his terrific work ethic, I will be to be his strongest reference as he seeks his college baseball choices."

Jason Sinclair
Senior '07 St. Lukes Crusaders
Team Connecticut
Chosen by Elon University

From the New Canaan News Review: Jason Sinclair has returned as the team's lone senior to make up for the loss of a valuable core. The lefty-lefty first baseman will be the rock in the middle of the Crusaders' lineup and may even see time on the mound. St. Luke's Coach Mitch Hoffman said Sinclair, who will play at Elon University next year, has a better mental approach to the game this year.

"Sinclair has really shown some tremendous leadership skills down here in Florida," Hoffman said via telephone during his team's annual preseason trip south. "He's our only senior. He's put this whole team on his shoulders and you can see it."

From Coach Peavy......."Jason Sinclair is one of my hardest workers.
Admittedly in 2006, his batspeed was in need of improvement and improve he did....
Jason worked with me during the 2006 summer season in Atlanta and again in Staten Island in January of 2007.......
Jason took my full drill set to heart during the winter and amazingly
increased his batspeed OVER 20 MPH!"

"I will be working with Jason again in July of 2007 in Atlanta while Team Connecticut is there......
and his stats as of April 13, 2007 are going to be hard to improve on, but if anyone can do it, Jason can because of his terrific work ethic."

Brett Bafaro Hillsboro, Oregon


Brett's dad Blayne Bafaro, sponsored Coach Peavy's Step by Step to a Pro Swing Hitting School in Hillsboro, OR & is now a hitting coach for a local high school.
Having attended Coach Peavy's Hitting School in Hillsboro Oregon, Brett worked with his dad consistently on the techniques & principles he learned in Coach Peavy's Hitting School.


The result? Brett hit .590 with 25 Home Runs in 2006.


Brett Bafaro has a remarkable season in 2006.

From Blayne Bafaro: "Coach Peavy, Brett hit 590 this last season with 25 Hr...
We also went to Cooperstown and & played in their 90 team tourney. Brett hit a couple there as well."
"The most effective drill for us this summer was the cha cha. This drill helped with the release of his backside power.
He is no longer a back foot hitter as you can see in this picture.."
 Squish the bug is no longer a term to use with Brett's swing. We did a lot of bottom hand drills off the tee.
Brett's bat speed was amazing."

Before, Brett was an effective opposite field hitter with very little pull power....he is now a very strong pull and spray hitter due to your drills."

Darren Jenkins
Albany State

ASU Rams Baseball Wins Two Against Concordia
  • The Rams click on all cylinders as Albany State completes doubleheader sweep of Concordia-Selma.

Scott Chancey   (Albany Herald) 5/2/2007

ALBANY — After sweeping Morehouse and outscoring the SIAC foe Tigers, 30-3, during a three-game series this past weekend, the Albany State Rams’ baseball team certainly was open to a doubleheader Tuesday against 0-2 Concordia-Selma. And after winning both games against Cordia, 13-3, and 14-2, the Rams finally appear to be hitting their stride. “We’re just playing well,” Rams head coach Edward Taylor said. "From the pitchers to the DH, everybody is playing great.” The Rams, who out-hit Concordia, 24-11, in both games, now have a weekend series against Benedict to worry about.

“We’ve definitely got a big test against (Benedict),” said Taylor, whose defending SIAC tournament champion Rams are 16-4 after Tuesday’s wins. The Rams certainly didn’t look past Concordia-Selma on Tuesday. Albany State shortstop Dionte Blanton went 4-for-8 with two doubles and six RBI, including a two-run homer. “It’s a rare occasion for a leadoff hitter to hit a home run at Albany State,” Blanton said, “but not (Tuesday). Taylor, however, had a reminder for Blanton after such a day. “He’s still the leadoff hitter,” Taylor said with a laugh. “The leadoff guy hits a home run, there isn’t too much I can say about that. I just hope that he doesn’t think he’s a home-run hitter right now.”

Alexander Wyche went 4-for-5 with a two-run homer and four RBI, Darren Jenkins was 3-for-5, including a triple and four RBI, and Chuncey Ward hit a two-run, inside the park homer, in the second game.

The Rams got an added boost when pitcher Anthony Davis earned his first win in the opening game. He not only went seven innings, he struck out 10 batters and walked only one. “That was a tremendous job by (Davis),” Taylor said. “He needed it. Since all four of our losses were under him, he needed it bad.”

And in the second game, Samuel Murphy also went the distance, striking out eight and walking one. He pitched 3 2/3 innings of no-hit ball, until Concordia-Selma homered, leaving the Rams with what then was a 9-1 lead. Although the Rams committed four errors in the first game, they were flawless on the field during their 14-2 victory.

“If we keep playing how we’re capable of playing, the sky’s the limit,” Taylor said. Jenkins’ RBI double began a surge in which the Rams scored 10 runs during the first three innings of the opening game. After Jenkins’ two-run single in the second made it 5-0, a two-run single by Jonathan Hamm and Blanton’s two-run blast broke the game open.

Ward’s inside-the-park homer in the bottom of the third broke open the second game, in which the Rams scored seven runs in the bottom of the third. Wyche hit a two-run single, Blanton added a two-run double, and later scored on an error to finish the inning. And one of the highlights of a four-run seventh inning was a two-run double by Todd Anderson

Darren Jenkins increased his batting average 63 points from 2006 to 2007!

He also boosted his OPS from .724 to .916 in the same time period!


Jenkins1Jenkins2

April 4, 2007 Stats Update:

            Player         AVG   GP  AB   R   H   2B  3B  HR  RBI   BB  HBP  GDP SB  

#5 Jenkins, Darren....344   35  128  42  44  7   5    3   32   17   3    0    22



From Coach Peavy: Darren is a favorite student because his work ethic is terrific.
Darren has terrific speed & a sense for the game-talents that can be maximized. He came to me in 2006 with a swing in need of improvement....I gave him he tools he needed to overhaul & improve his swing to build average AND power......Darren has been using the fall & winter of 2006 to implement what he has learned......I am truly looking forward to seeing his improvement at Albany State in the Spring of 2007!

DeMario Cash, Infielder and Pitcher at Albany State

DeMario Cash and Darren Jenkins train with Coach Peavy in Atlanta and work Coach Peavy's Step by Step Training System together, on the team at Albany State. Darren and DeMario both work hard at their craft, to be the best they can be and Coach Peavy is extremely proud of them.

April 1, 2007 Update: DeMario Cash Stats:

BA .0328  Slug% .614  Hits 43  2B 12  3B 5  HR 6  SB 10  OB% .455  RBI 46

In addition, DeMario is 6-0 on the mound for Albany State.


Andrew Gleason and DeMario Cash
2006 Georgia Dugout Club Summer Collegiate League All-Stars.

Charles (Chuck) Evans
Speed Merchant, Slick Fielder & Slugger for Morehouse College in Atlanta, GA

In High School, Chuck was All Conference his Senior season and was also given the "Most Improved Player" award.
His team was 17th in the Nation and #1 in the State of Virginia.

As a Sophomore, Chuck pounded his way to a .315 average with a .992 OPS!